Scylla and Charybdis

images (6)scylla-and-charybdis-bookpalaceWe finally are on the way home where I can relax and share my journey with my family. Before we could go home, we were interrupted by a two head monster named Scylla that ate several of our men. Odysseus told all of us to stay calmed, but I was so scared I couldn’t calm down. My heart was beaten so fast it could pop out. All of a sudden one of the monsters threw up in the water. I gagged and threw up after the monster threw up because I hate the smell of it. The other monster swallowed it up and it made a big whirl pool.

Yet again Odysseus had us tie him up to the ship. Before I could speak, Odysseus made me watch over the men to make sure they were doing everything right. It was so much going between Odysseus calling orders for his men to row the boat not towards the whirl pool to the two head monsters creating the vertex in the middle of the sea. I was getting tired of being on the ship, but I knew the more I help out the faster I’ll get home.

Leave a comment